Which charger fits my ASUS laptop?

A charger fits an ASUS laptop when its connector and voltage match exactly and its wattage is equal to or higher than the original. The table below lists the ASUS laptops and chargers published on aurevalhub.com.

In short: Four ASUS chargers are listed, and their voltage differs even where the pin looks similar (19V, 19.5V or 20V). Match the pin size, then the exact voltage, then choose a wattage equal to or higher than the original.

By Aureval Computers & IT Solutions · Published

Which ASUS laptop models does each charger fit?

Aureval Computers & IT Solutions, Nehru Place, New Delhi, supplies four ASUS chargers from 65W to 240W. The models each is listed for are below.

ASUS laptop chargers: listed models, wattage, voltage and connector as published on each product page
Laptop series / modelsWattageVoltage (current)ConnectorAureval SKUNotes
ASUS laptops including B1500CEAE, B1400CEAE, X512DA, X409MA, E410MA, E510MA, D509DA and R564DA65W19V (3.42A)Interchangeable tipsASUS 65W Universal Laptop ChargerUniversal multi-tip design
ROG Strix G15 and G17 (G512L, G513IH, G713IH), ROG Zephyrus G14 (GA401 series) and TUF FX505 / FX705 series, among others150W20V (7.5A)Large pin, 6.0mm x 3.7mmASUS 150W Laptop Charger—
ROG Zephyrus G14 (GA401 series) and G15 (GA502 series), and TUF Gaming A17 (FA706 series), among others180W19.5V (9.23A)Pin, 6.0mm x 3.7mmASUS 180W Laptop Adapter—
Not specified — listed for select ASUS ROG laptop models240W20V (12A)DC plug, 6.0mmASUS ROG 240W Laptop AdapterOver-voltage, over-current, over-temperature and short-circuit protection

Not specified means the product page names no individual laptop models; match by connector, voltage and wattage instead. Figures are as published on each linked product page.

How do I check which charger my ASUS laptop needs?

The rating label on an ASUS charger prints its wattage, voltage and current next to the connector, for example “19.5V, 9.23A”. Match those figures and the connector shape against the table above.

The 150W and 180W chargers both use a 6.0mm x 3.7mm pin but different voltages (20V and 19.5V), so pin size alone does not confirm the fit — check the voltage as well.

What if my ASUS model isn't listed here?

This table only lists the exact ASUS models published on the linked product pages. If your model is not shown, match by the rating label instead: the connector shape, the voltage and current, and a wattage equal to or higher than your original charger.

Browse every charger and adapter on the laptop chargers & adapters page, or see the full ASUS range on ASUS laptop chargers & adapters.

What do buyers ask about ASUS charger compatibility?

Do the ASUS 150W and 180W chargers use the same connector?

They use the same 6.0mm x 3.7mm pin size, but different voltages: 20V for the 150W charger and 19.5V for the 180W charger. Match the voltage as well as the pin.

Which ASUS charger has interchangeable tips?

The ASUS 65W Universal Laptop Charger (19V, 3.42A) has interchangeable tips and is listed for ASUS laptops including B1500CEAE, B1400CEAE, X512DA, X409MA, E410MA, E510MA, D509DA and R564DA.

Which ASUS charger is for ROG gaming laptops?

The 150W, 180W and 240W chargers are listed for ROG Strix, ROG Zephyrus, TUF Gaming and select ROG models. Check the exact voltage and pin against your laptop, since all three differ.

What protections does the ASUS ROG 240W adapter list?

Over-voltage, over-current, over-temperature and short-circuit protection, alongside a 100 to 240V input and a 1.2m DC cable.

Where else can I check ASUS chargers?

See every ASUS charger on ASUS laptop chargers & adapters, the full range on laptop chargers & adapters, and the equivalent compatibility table for Acer laptops. Wondering whether a non-original charger is safe to use? See is a compatible charger safe to use?

Have a requirement?

Send your requirement through the enquiry form and you’ll receive a written quotation.

Get a Quote